Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:45 a.m. - 2003-05-06
The ASK ME COLUMN
It's a nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to live there. I am talking about work. I am really glad we don't live in the same building where we work. I would be at my computer all the time. I hardly use my computer at home, which is a shame because I want to show you the story my husband wrote for me. Maybe tonight? We have moved into our new place of business and it is really nice. I am still trying to get used to the fact that I don't see anyone anymore. Before I was in a main hallway area and I could see all the people that I used to say hi to go by. But that is no more and I think that is the only thing I miss about being there. Now we are way in the back of the building.

I was reading a diary of a guy who doesn't write in this anymore, which is a shame. I enjoyed reading his diary and I am still not finished with it. He was trying to help people with their problems, and I mean any problems. I would love to do that. The ASK ME COLUMN. When I was in high school I was on the school paper and I did an advice column for 2 years, and boy what an experience. I would get all kinds of letters, and the only problem with a newspaper is you have to use the clean letters to publish, but for something like this the sky's the limit!!!

Everybody needs a sounding board, and with this column I can maybe help with the day-to-day shit. I know this diary helps me a lot with getting my frustrations out and I would think it would help any body especially if you get to unload your feelings. But on the same token if you know some one is reading this diary that you need help with and you don't want to put it in your diary then maybe I can help. I will only put it on my web page if you say it's ok. I understand the shit and emotions people go thru on a day-to-day basis and maybe there is someone else you can talk to other than a councilor or best friend. Someone who you can stay unknown to and I unknown to you. So all you have to do is hit the Contact Me button and you can e-mail me. Don't be shy and like I said it's confidential no one but my computer and me will know.

We live in a society so uptight and bothered by everything we do and say. Yes we have freedom of speech and freedom of this and freedom of that, but some people don't really do what they want to do or say what they want to say because it's not proper or someone will think badly of me or whatever. I am the type of person who will speak their mind. I don't care who you are. I didn't get thru this life by people stepping all over me. I stick up for myself.

I remember one time in high school there was this guy that my friend was going out with and I found him flirting with some other girl. Well I said something to him that of course he didn't like and he walked away from me while I was talking to him. Sorry no one walks away from me while I am talking to them. So I followed his ass to his locker. I told him in nice terms at first that I didn't think it was right that he was practically making out with this other girl in front of my friend at the time. And if he wanted to make out with this other girl then to do it in her homeroom not his girlfriends. He got really bent out of shape and called me a whore and other stuff. I was calm at first and then he brought my mother in to this and that was all I needed. I punched him in the face and he fell to the ground. His friend helped him up off the ground and he started to say something else about my mother and I hit him again. His friend said "Dude I think you should stay here because she will just hit you again. And because I was so angry not because he was flirting with the other girl, but because he brought my mother into our conversation. What the hell I didn't ask for that. He brought it a step too far. Well my mother understood I was sticking up for myself but the school of course didn't see it that way and I go suspended for 3 days out-house and 2 days in-house.

I think because I was raped by my real father (aka sperm donor) at a young age and I had some problems talking after that happened when I was little, as I grew up I had realized that I have to live my life to the fullest. If I didn't it would be my own fault and I would be in that shell for the rest of my life. So here I am not afraid of anybody and not afraid to tell you like it is. Well until later.....

Smoke-Em-If-You-Got-Em......

Me

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!