Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:54 p.m. - 2003-06-06
TGIF Baby!!
I had my interview today which I thought it went really well, but of course there is always this big ole butt, she is looking for someone who speaks Spanish and has a college degree. Well I don't speak Spanish and I don't have a college degree which I did do some college but because of my ex-husband I never finished. Oh well, at least I tried for the job and who knows if and when she has another position open then maybe just maybe. I was really looking forward to going to another job completely, but as usual I get my hopes up and then they are smashed like yesterdays drunk.

So my next plan of attack is to see if I can find something out side of this building. Now this would seem like an easy thing to do, but you see this building I am in is the only place in Culpeper Va, that pays any kind of money. Even the job I am at now does't pay anything, but thats because I am with a contracted company, not the company who's building I reside in.

So Friday is finally here and I get to clean my house this weekend WHOOO!! Doesn't that sound fun. Kind of like getting a root canal done huh!! I am in a really big funk now. Not getting a job that you want is part of life, it still sucks big time. I just wish there was more to this little suck ass town then this building that pays something. I was going to do the Primerica thing for a little while but they really push the recruit thing and I am really not the type of person to make someone join something that they don't want to join. I am also not a sales person, and even though they say you are really not selling anything, you really are. So back to the drawing board of what I want to do with my life. If I got this job it would have taken me out of the job slump I have been in since I have been in this position for 4 1/2 years now. Oh well.

Launch cast internet music rocks!!!! It plays all this shit that you have not heard in years. Well I am done ranting for now. I hope to update this weekend and maybe do this story I have been talking about now for weeks. I just have not had any time to do it. I can't type it at work, and when I am home I try not to touch the puter only because I sit in front of this one all day and whatnot. TGIF Baby!!!

Me*

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!