Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:25 p.m. - 2003-06-20
The 3 kitties
Everybody is just a stanger but, that's the danger in going my own way. I guess it's the price I have to pay. Still "everything happens for a reason" Is no reason not to ask myself. This is a great line from a good song "Why Georgia" by John Mayer. I love his CD. Anywhoo, how is everyone doing today? It's Friday damit. This makes me happy for a couple of reasons. One, I don't have to work tomorrow and two, I get to sleep until at leat 9:00am tomorrow. Lately I have been getting up way before my alarm goes off. Now I don't know if that is a good thing or not but oh well.

The boss man is here today, yipee. He is not too bad he actually has said some stuff to me today which is progress, I guess. It's pretty bad when you wait with baited breath to hear 2 words from your boss. I just don't think he really likes me very much. Oh well the feeling is mootual dahling. My old boss's father passed away the other day so I am going to see her today after work and wish her well. It's sad this is the 3rd person I know who has lost a loved one in the past 2 months. They say that things happen in 3's so that was the 3rd passing. Oh well, I hate to say it but we live to die.

So last night I am heading home and I get to the top of my street and there is my neighbor and her daughters friend. I stop and say hi and there were 3 kitties so I stop and see what's going on and she was telling me that momma cat just started to nurse the 2 babies right in the middle of the road. So she says to me she has 2 dogs and she can't take the cats. The momma cat jumped right in my car and then I knew I needed to help them. I am also thinking I have 3 cats and they will eat these things alive. So I went home got a carrier and the hubby. Put the cats in the carrier and then went home. We put the cats on the deck and momma cat ran away and the baby black cat followed. The other baby that looked just like momma cat just stayed and ate the food and water I put out for them. So my husband decided that he was going to play the Kitty Hunter ( come here you little bugger) and chased the black cat all around for like 10 or 15 minutes. Finally the black cat gave up and followed him back towards the house. It was the funniest thing I have ever seen. So now we have these 2 baby's and no momma. Well momma heard the baby's crying and came back so now all 3 were back in the carrier. We bring them downstairs to the basement and momma was trying to jump out of the door but the glass was there and couldn't. She was so skinny and I know for a fact that she just could not handle nursing these babies anymore. She was swatting them away. Well I get them settled and babies are eating like they have never before. Then momma sees this and want's in on the action. So she starts eating too, which is a good thing because she was really thin, you could see ribs. So the kitty hotel was at no vacancies last night and my 3 cats were like what the fuck. Lucky my tortie came up to me this morning rubbed her head on my toe then bit it and walked away, like I know what you did and your not going to get away with it. God it was so funny.

Anyway I going to get going so I can leave early, with the bosses ok of course. Talk to you all soon.

Smoke-em-if-you-got-em

Me* (by the way this is a kiss *)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!