Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:12 p.m. - 2003-07-31
What is this world coming to?
So here I am still at work so I can add an entry. I have had many thoughts over the last few days but nothing seems to be coming together. I wonder if they ever will and if so is it safe for them to collide. Who knows, I'll have to wait and see. My first thought is I am going on vacation in less than 1 week and I have nothing done that I wanted to get done. I was so tired when I got home last night I just wanted to go to sleep but I had kitty boxes and dishes to do. I was supposed to clean my computer /guest room last night but I only had enough strength for the dishes and the kitty boxes. On the other hand my husband was supposed to do pressure washing on the back of the house and he only had last night to do it because it's going to rain. Did he do it; no he sat and played Outlaw volleyball. What the fuck, at least I got off my fat ass and did something. I then asked him to give the cat's water and food and he looked at me like I was fucking crazy. He is pissed off at the fact that BeeBee my cat is pissed off at him for something and so he made it clear that he was feeding the other 2, Lucky and Rocky but not her. I said forget it I will feed them. Damn, he pissed me off so bad with that comment.

So there was this on going rumor around my neighborhood that there were 500 new homes going in across the road from our road. I was so upset, so I called the county and asked them and they told me that that was a false rumor. Whew!! Thank god. I so could not see 500 new homes going in over there. Then as I was talking to a friend of mine she was telling me that one of the kids on her road which is right next to our road, took a dog and taped her with duct tape and threw rocks at the poor thing with their dirt bikes. What the fuck is this world coming to when a 14 year old does something like this?

Which brings me to my next subject. I was talking to one of the ladies that work in the building I work in today, and we were talking about a friend of ours who just found out that she had a very aggressive form of breast cancer. Well, number one I have no reason to bitch at anything because my life is not as bad as her losing her life over this. I mean the doctors told her that she only has a 40% chance of living. Why would you tell someone this? Anyway, this lady and I stared to talk about religion. This started a whole big thing, because I am not really a religious person. I mean I believe in God and stuff like that but she is telling me that someday she could be sitting at her desk and poof she could disappear and all that will be left is her clothes. It's called rapture or something, and she will be at heavens gate waiting to be judged. First of all I have a big problem with organized religions. Being a catholic we have a lot of different views then other religions. I am not a practicing catholic and have not been for a while, but when we are about to die we get last rites and this is supposed to cleanse your soul so when you die you go to heaven. I just don't believe any of that. Each religion has their own rules and if you don't follow them then you go to hell. I am sorry, but I don't think any of that is true. I think when you die that's it you die. There is no hell or heaven. Your in between in this life and that's all there is to it. She was really upset that I did not see eye to eye with her but we all have our own beliefs.

I am done ranting about religion. On to another topic. I don�t know if anyone has ever heard of the 80�s hair band Trixter. Well I found a CD of them last night and I forgot how good they were and they just vanished. I mean I guess it�s easy to do now days, with all of the bands that are popping up all over the place. I need to get home now, I have soooooooo much stuff to do and I really want to get it done. I have all weekend but that will be for cleaning and stuff. I just want a maid argh!!!! Well I am going. Bye Bye!!

Me*

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!