Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 a.m. - 2003-08-22
Vacation...all I ever wanted.
It's been a long time since I wrote an entry and I figured now would be a good time. I went to my Mom's house for a week and let me tell you I was ready to leave. I mean it was nice to see the fam but after awhile I wanted my house and my kitty�s. It was non-stop from the time I got there till the time I left.

First things first. My husband�s brother showed up the night before, with dog in tow. My nephew wanted to find my cats and torture them. Finally he took a bath and then it was bedtime. We told brother-in-law that we wanted to leave by 8:00am and of course we didn't leave till about 9:30. I hate that when you tell someone that you want to leave at a certain time and they don't give a rat's ass what time you want to leave and they take their time and get ready. UGH!! Anyway we finally leave and we are driving and we stop at McDonalds to get something to eat, but my nephew doesn't want to eat anything and he won't try to go to the bathroom. So of course we have to stop for a poop break then a pee break. Now mind you if this was a couple hours into the trip I would not mind but this is a half hour into the trip. So we stop both times. Now usually when my husband and I drive up there it takes about 9hrs. But because we had the nephew and the dog, which was in the back of my brother-in-laws pickup, tied to a bar on his truck with his doghouse in back, it took about 13hrs. What an idiot. That poor dog had gum in his fur when we pulled over at a rest stop later in our journey. We finally got to my Mom's house and they dropped me off and I was like bye bye. It's nice to have a vacation from your spouse every once in a while. My Mom had made meatball sandwiches and I was not really hungry but I felt bad because she went through all this trouble and made them. So I ate, then we stayed up and talked and then I went to sleep. I woke up on Friday took a shower and went to the mall with my brother. He is almost 17 and has his license and drives now. He drives pretty good but he has a little bit of a lead foot. We drove his girlfriend to driving school and picked her up. Then my Mom and I went shopping for a couple of hours. Then when we got back my Dad said I was his for the rest of the night. So he and I went into the garage and got high and talked about all kinds of stuff. He has not done the stuff in a while so he was so funny. Then we had burgers on the grill and just hung out. Sat. my brother his friend R*** and I went up to my father-in-laws campsite for his 50th birthday party. Well that was a fiasco in itself. The dog was tied up to where people were eating and so the dog kept digging these holes and was kicking dirt up on everyone. No one knew the dog was coming. Brother-in-law never told anyone. So there were a lot of angry people but they were too stupid to say any thing to brother-in-law. They coddle him, but that's another story I think I started to cover before I left. So no one said a thing. My husband�s aunt who has a really bad cold stayed on the porch with the dog the night before because lazy ass wouldn't get up. And this is ok? Oh my god. Well I will have to finish a little later. I have to get some work done.

Me**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!