Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:45 p.m. - 2003-08-28
Oh how I love the 80's
I feel like I am stuck in an 80's time warp. I was a child of the 80�s; I love the 80's. The music was great; I mean that was the decade of the one-hit-wonders. So I was watching one of those music Time/Life infomercials. You know the one's with Martha Quinn? Well, anyway they had this 80's CD collection, and I needed to have it. I mean all kinds of songs that you just can't find anymore. I know I sound like the infomercial. I was debating on whether or not to get it and I just went ahead and did it. The set comes with 9 CD's then you get 2 bonus CD's and they were having a special on other 80's CD's so I got 2 more for $9.99. I was ecstatic. Then there was another infomercial on after and this was singers and songwriters. This one was more of a 70's CD collection and my husband liked that one so I got it for him for his birthday. It's coming up 9/13.

Then to top it all off I went on to e-bay the other day and was looking for the 1st Nintendo that came out and found one. It will come with 8 games and I bought 1 more. I got it for the old Zelda games. I was e-mailing a friend from High School yesterday and I was telling her that I made this purchase and how her and I used to stay up all night and play Zelda and figure out the game for each other. She probably thinks I am insane and she probably is right. So this is why I feel like I am in a time warp, date the 1980's, and you know I never want to leave. Back then it was so much easier to deal with shit then now. Not as complicated, I mean back then I was going out with 3 different guys at once. I had a couple of flings got serious with one guy and we just were not going anywhere and I broke up with him and then the same friend I was just talking about set me up with this other guy and we were going out for a while. But, like all my other relationships it was just not going anywhere. Then I was done with the whole serious relationship thing and I had a couple more flings. The point I was trying to make was I could probably tell you the first time and what I was doing when I heard one of those wonderful one-hit-wonders from the 1980's. I know it's sad :o) What can I say, that was a decade of great memories.

Well, my boss is here today and most likely tomorrow too so I hope to get to write some this weekend. I have some unfinished stories and stuff to finish. Bye for now.

Me**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!