Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:12 p.m. - 2003-09-08
A great weekend
It's Monday again. How on earth does this happen. The weekends are far too fast. This was an exciting weekend, for my husband anyway. On Saturday we went and got him an eye check up and we need to get him some new glasses. So we went to Pearl vision and did that. Then we went and ate. Then we stopped off at Guitar Center and he was like a little kid in a candy shop. Well I had decided since he got me diamond earrings for Christmas last year, it was time for his big gift. So for his birthday, which is next Saturday, I would buy him a guitar. So we did. It was a little bit more expensive than I thought it would be, but my husband has really expensive taste. He always has, but now we have the money for something like that I really didn't mind. I know he will use it.

He was held up in his room (which is one of our spare rooms) all day Sunday and I said to him jokingly that I know what a widow feels like. I didn't see him at all. It was funny.

I just reminded myself to order his cake.

Hold on!

So I just ordered a Chocolate/chocolate cake. That's his favorite. So now that's done and I just have to get him a card and I am golden. I was worried about his birthday this year because I never feel like I get him stuff that he wants. Well, this year is different.

Oh, by the by go check out frozen-vodka diary she speaks her mind. I love her writing. I started to go back from the beginning and read her stuff. She got a lot of entries but while I have the time I can read them.

At some point today I have to go to the Post Office and send back some pants that I got from a catalog. I asked for Petite and they sent me Tall. I guess it's my own fault for not giving them the correct catalog number. I am still waiting for my Nintendo. What the fuck. The guy who sent it to me only lives in Pa. and I live in Va. Now this is what I call snail Mail. I am wondering if that have the box on a turtle and he has to find his way or better yet the Pony Express has been re-instated. Either way the fucking package should have got here by now considering I ordered it in August.

I realize that some people have a hard time making ends meet. Don't we all at some point and time in our lives? This is why we start working, and for some (like me) we start to work at a young age. Some people start working really young like paper routes or babysitting. If you are in a 3rd world country than it's making clothes for Martha Stewart in a sweatshop. But, it kills me to see perfectly healthy people beg for money on the internet. If you know that you have bills coming up and you can't make it then get another job. Whatever it takes.

Before I got this job, I worked 3 jobs. I worked at Domino's sometimes delivering pizza; sometimes I was inside the store. I also worked at Food Lion and made a little bit of money there too. I was also working at the job I have now. My husband and I wanted to be comfortable with finances and we never were. Then we got lucky and he got his job now. He was a temp working over in some factory, not happy and not making any money, but he was not looking for anything either. I got mad at him because I was working 3 jobs and I was getting tired of it. This guy told me about the job he has now, I called him up told him to e-mail me his resume. I then gave the resume to his now boss and they hired him. I guess being at the right place at the right time helps too but there are jobs out there. They might not be the best ones but I would do anything to the pay the rent. Wouldn't you?????

Then Sunday was a chill out day. I did laundry and watched football. I am a big fan of the New England Patriots and the totally lost. Like they didn't even show up to the game. Maybe they should have stayed home. It would have saved them the embarrassment. I guess you learn from your mistakes. I hope they do. Well, I am off to the Post Office and then to Wal-Mart.

I hope you all have a nice day.

Me**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!