Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 p.m. - 2003-09-09
I knew it was coming
So we got the dreaded phone call from hubbys Mom last night. He talked to her for a little while then he came in and told me that she asked to borrow money. I was not shocked until he told me how much she wanted to borrow. I know I have told this story before but I have to explain something before I make any comments.

His Mom went out and bought a trailer for her other son, hubbys brother. This is the same idiot in these entries: Idiot1 -- Idiot2-- Idiot3

That's just to give you an idea. Well she is now come to the conclusion that she will let him stay in the trailer and she is only going to charge him what the actual payment is. Then she told hubby that they dug the well and they had to go down 500ft or something and the guy that is doing the well digging is charging $70.00 a foot. Then she told hubby that she needs to borrow $3500.00 or at least half.

Now my first reaction is no fucking way on earth I am going to lend her anything that has to do with him, because as I reminded my husband I am still really really pissed off at brother-in-law for his actions from the previous entries that I mentioned. Then I realized that she would tell the whole family that I have the money and I refused to help her and we will be the talk of the family. I personally don't care, but I know that will bother my husband. What she doesn't realize that is it's more my money from my settlement then his. This puts me is a crappy position because dammed if I do dammed if I don't... PLEASE HELP ME... If anyone has any suggestions I would be happy to listen I need help in deciding.

The other thing that makes me laugh is she said that she needed an answer that night. Who the fuck is she? She will get an answer when I have thought about it. If she needed it earlier she should have asked earlier. I then brought up the fact that his brother should be asking us this but she is claiming that it's her property not his and she is just letting him live there. I also brought up the fact that what happens if he stops paying her rent and she get stuck with the payments and hen she won't be able to pay us and then we are out $3500.00. My husbands comment was then she would just have to raise his rent. Hello, if he is not paying her how can she raise it? Then there is the thought, what if he does the same shit he did before to her. I told Hubby, the only way to lend her the money is if he does what he did to her last time then she kicks him out and cut ties with him, if not then I cut ties with them and I want payment in full now!!! I know that really being harsh but what can I do. HELP PLEASE!!!

Comments are welcomed PLEASE!!!

Me**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!