Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:18 a.m. - 2003-09-18
So much stuff...So little time.
How the hell is everyone? I am a slacker for not writing but it has been a crazy couple of days. With me having food poisoning and with getting supplies ready for the hurricane, it has been a mad house. My husband�s birthday was Saturday and we had a nice day at home and then my husband our friend Bxx and I went to Red Lobster. I got New England Clam Chowder and a Rock Lobster tail, so I am not sure what I got the Food poisoning from, but I don�t wish that on anybody. I was sick all the way up to Tuesday and it sucked. I am much better now, as I have to be ready for Isabel. I am hoping by the time that sucker gets here that all we have to contend with is lots of rain, but the way they are talking around here we will have a lot more to worry about. I just pray to God that he spares my house. Well, I guess that�s what we have insurance for, I guess. My husband and I were in Virginia when Floyd hit and that was not to bad, but Isabel�s path looks like it�s going to plow right through my town. You never can tell with hurricanes though.

In other news�

The brother-in-law didn�t end up coming after all. My husband was brilliant when he was talking him out of coming. He decided to call him with a little push from me saying �please honey call him and ask him if he is coming so I know what the fuck is going on�. I get so pissed off at people who can�t give me direct plans on what is happening especially when it�s my house they are coming to. So then when it was decided that it was stupid for him to leave Friday night then he would have got to my house around 3 or 4 in the a.m. Saturday, only to turn around and go back home Sunday a.m. was just a waste of time. I was so happy I think I did a cartwheel in the middle of my living room. I know I am mean, but I was not in the mood for his 2 brothers this weekend. I don�t mind waiting on my husband hand and foot for his birthday but that would have meant I would have had to wait on them too and I just was not up for that. On the same token, if I just cooked him lasagna then I would have never got food poisoning. So I guess God got me back in his own little way now, didn�t he?

I am almost done with Aunt Flow so that always a good thing. Although never having it again would be ideal, right now that is not feasible. I would love nothing more than to go to my doctor and say, make it stop now!!! I guess it wouldn�t be so bad if it didn�t feel like aliens were crawling out of my abdomen every month. But that�s why they make alternative medicine. Wink, wink!! What were you thinking about? I was talking about Ibuprofen, silly!

John Ritter passed away last week and that�s really sad because I loved him. I watched Three�s Company when I was younger and I thought he was brilliant. The problem with that show was when they got rid of Suzanne Somers. That�s when I stopped watching it. He was in a couple of movies that never got any real airtime, and a couple of good ones too like Slingblade. Stay Tuned and Skin Deep come to mind for some comedies and don�t forget Problem Child 1 & 2. He was great. His new comedy 8 simple rules was so funny and they say they are going to continue it. I don�t know about that though, I mean it was his show!! We love you John and God bless his family!! Also Johnny Cash passed away too. He was a bit older and was not doing too good after his wife passed away a couple of months ago. I will always remember Johnny Cash because my old friend from my old job loved him. She would go see him every year when he was in the Boston Ma. area. She would call him the bad man in black. God love you Johnny!!

Work is boring as usual and I am really starting to get bored. I mean I know I should not bitch but when you sit here for 9 hours a day trying to find stuff to do, it just gets old after a while.

In movie news�

Harry Potter fans will have to wait until next June for the next installment of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban!! Bummer

Here are some pictures:

Harry talking to Professor McGonagall

Looks like Hermione becomes a bad ass!!!

Get on the bus Harry!

I love these two together

Any who, I am going to get moving and stretch my legs a little bit so I hope everyone is safe and dry.

Me:o**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!