Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:43 p.m. - 2003-09-24
Some TV shows to watch
I went home last night and all I felt like doing was going to sleep, but I decided there was too much good stuff on TV tonight. Has anybody else noticed in the past few years that the networks decided that Saturday will be a nothing on TV night? I noticed this when I was looking over the new TV Guide schedule. Sunday thru Friday is action packed, and then there is Saturday. I guess they figure that everyone is out partying to care what on the tube. I was never a real big TV watcher but there are some really good shows on TV.

On Sunday night on CBS there is Cold Case. It's about a women detective who goes and tries to solve old COLD cases. Cool idea, but I need to see this for myself.

Monday there is Still Standing at 8:30 on CBS. This is a funny show about two rock and roll hippie parents who have 3 kids and it's pretty funny. Of course there is Monday Night Football.

Then on Tuesday ABC�s line up is great. There is 8 Simple Rules For Dating My Teenage Daughter who has the late and great John Ritter. I liked that show even before he died. There is also a show called I�m With Her which debuted last night. It was cute, and I may just watch it again. Then there are the 2 last season shows According to Jim and Less Than Perfect. According to Jim is funny as shit, and Less Than Perfect is funny too. My husband says Sara Rue the girl who plays the main character Claude is sexy. I don�t know because I am not in to women but I think she is pretty.

Wednesday night has My Wife and Kids, which is pretty funny. Then a new show that will not come on until next week I think called It�s All Relative. Then of course my favorite show out there, The Bachelor. This one is going to be good. Bob Guiney is the new Bachelor and when he was on The Bachelorette he was the clown out of all of the guys and Trista kept him around for a little while but picked Ryan in the end. This should be good though. I also like the King Of Queens, but it�s on when the Bachelor is on so I will have to tape that, maybe.

Thursday is Friends and Scrubs night and then the new CSI (not Miami). Friday�s I play Bingo or I scrapbook so I will not be watching anything on Friday.

I know my life is really sad. I chose this though because I don�t want to get too close to any body and be best friends with them. Well I am going to get going.

Smoke-em-if-you-got-em

Me:o**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!