Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:21 p.m. - 2003-10-06
The weekend is over!!!
Before I met my husband, I'd never fallen in love, though I'd stepped in it a few times. -- Rita Rudner

I thought I would open with a quote of the day. The weekend comes and goes so quickly that when it comes time for Monday I am just not ready to back to work. I cleaned the house this weekend. Seems like that's all I ever do is clean that house. If I had to do over and build a house I would make it a little smaller. Some of the rooms don't have to get cleaned every week, but like the kitchen, I have to clean that everyday. It's like the dumping ground for everything. The Bathrooms need to be cleaned every week no mater what. I need a clean bathroom.

So Friday at bingo I won $175.00 finally and it felt so good. It's been a while since I won anything there. Then came home and passed out on the couch only to be woken up by hubby saying to go to bed. I was sleeping isn't that enough.

Saturday I slept in until about 10:30, then got up (wake and bake) and started to clean. I cleaned my kitchen, breakfast area, living room, and master bathroom and vacuumed. Got it all done by 8:00pm and took a shower and just chilled the rest of the night.

Sunday I woke up around 11:15 because I was up late the night before drinking White Russians, so I had a little bit of a headache. Finally got out of the bed and did the wake and bake thing and got started. Did laundry and picked up from the night before. I also finished my house construction photo/scrapbook album. It came out really nice and I was pleased with it. Took a shower then went to bed (wink, wink).

Here it is Monday, how does that happen. Well it�s time for me to get going.

Me {|:o)**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!