Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:40 a.m. - 2003-10-08
What can I do??
I'm tired of all this nonsense about beauty being only skin-deep. That's deep enough. What do you want, an adorable pancreas? -- Jean Kerr

How the heck is everyone today? I am in a pretty good mood today. It's half way through the week and that's what�s getting me through it all. Hubby was being a little difficult last night, so I just started doing things around the house so I would not have to deal with him. He is so moody it awful. Then I was thinking if I did the right thing by marring him. A lot of stuff came to mind like is this what I have to look forward to for the next 50 or so years. I was also thinking how selfish am I for just leaving my family the way I did for him. For his birthday I went and bought him a new guitar and he loved it and smiled for about 3 weeks and then it all turned to shit. He is back to being moody and not talking to me about shit he should be talking to me about. He always says stuff like I do it all for you, and to me that's a crock of shit, because I know he is doing it for himself. He is very selfish sometimes and to me this scares me because I think will he always be this way? Who knows, I know when he gets like that I leave him alone and do my own thing so I don't have to put up with it anymore.

He also has a habit of announcing what he has done, like last night he said I cut the tall grass. Whoopee!! I did the dishes, ironed your shirts, fed and watered the cats, cleaned the half bath and cleaned out the cat box. It's like he is looking for gratification. Only if I get some hello!! We will see how long that will last with me. It's almost like his Mom never told him what a good job he did with anything. I always tell him what a good job he does it just gets too much sometimes. Oh well. I am going to lunch. Bye.

Me @|:o)**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!