Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:34 p.m. - 2003-12-11
No Christmas Spirit
I have a new philosophy. I'm only going to dread one day at a time.-- Charles M. Schulz (1922 - 2000), Charlie Brown in "Peanuts"

Sorry for the lack of updates but I have been so busy with Christmas coming and all. Last Monday I found out that a good friend of mine from the cleaning company in the building was let go. Her ex-boss told her some bullshit that she didn�t do her job and she is not doing her job. I�m sorry but that�s a bunch of crap. She has had this feeling for a little while that something was going to happen but didn�t know what. We have come to find out a couple of things. The first thing is that there were 2 ladies and they stabbed her in the back. One of those 2 was supposed to be let go because she was the low man on the totem pole. Now being the nice person my friend is stuck up for her and said that if you let her go you will be making a big mistake. Well, they kept this lady and one of the other ladies over heard that these 2 bitches had said that she talks to the employees and she doesn�t do her job. I am so pissed. Who the fuck are these people. Then not a week later the lady manager says,� Well, at least I still have my job, not like someone else I know�. I could not believe that. How rude!! Then the 2 ladies are not allowed to clean the area of my desk because it�s not �their fault that she lost her job�.

The sad part about all of this is the guy who is the boss, who is only there 2 days a week if that, is racist. Couldn�t they have waited for Christmas to pass by? She has 2 kids to take care of. There is a little girl who is 8 and that her daughter and her nephew who is 10 that she is looking out for because her sister passed on Friend 1. Friend 2.. I guess it just pisses me off that some people just don�t give a shit about anything but themselves. Then there are the people who do really care. Some of the women here in the building took a collection up for her and are really upset about what happened. So I guess not all people are bad but there are very few nice people around still. I don�t know what my problem is; I just can�t get into the Christmas spirit.

On another note, I watched the �Wedding of the year� last night. Trista and Ryan finally got married. It was a nice wedding and the next Bachelorette is Meredith. She was the one who I wanted to win the Bachelor but Bob Guiney didn�t pick her. So now I am siked he didn�t so she could be the new Bachelorette. Speaking Of Bob Guiney. he has a new CD out and I love it. He has some sample songs on there you should check them out. Anyway I am outta here. I have to finish my work.

Me :o)**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!