Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:19 a.m. - 2003-12-22
Happy Birthday to me unofficially
Happy Birthday to me. It's unofficially, officially my birthday and I had a nice dinner out tonight. The place where I wanted to go for my birthday is closed on Monday's. Oh well. My husband and I made up since the last entry or entry before that, I can't keep track anymore. Deep down inside I will never forgive him for that comment; ok that's not true. I could never hate him or be mad at him for any big length of time just because he is so sweet. He took me to Otani's. It's a Japanese Steak and Sushi place to eat tonight. I love watching the guy throw his spatula and knife around. Now that's what I should have went to school for.

My Christmas shopping is almost done. I have ordered some stuff for the hubby and I am hoping it gets here in time. I shouldn't worry because I have called all the people who I have ordered things from and for and all of it should get here, there and everywhere before Christmas. God, I can't wait until it's over this year. We finally put up our 6FT fake tree that looks real and Tuesday is wrap day. I guess every year it's always about the same thing. You sit and wonder what you will get people every year and still that perfect present is just so far away. You know though it's not supposed to be about the presents, it's supposed to be about family and being with people you love and giving. Even if it's just a kind gesture. I think a lot of people have got so far away from the real meaning of Christmas that it makes me sad to see people hurting each other for a stupid toy that their spoiled little kid wants.

Which leads me to the Mall story. I went to the Mall Thursday night and I really don't care that people push and shove you out of the way. They just walk right in front of you or cut you off while you are driving too. The thing that gets me upset the most were people bidding in stores for the last Barbie ornament or the last Hokie Pokie Elmo. You know what people, buy a family game in its place and play a game with your kid. Enjoy it while it lasts because they grow up and end up going their own way.

Which leads me to my next rant. I feel bad that I am not going up to Ma. for Christmas, but at the same token I don't because I know I am going to be relaxing with a good book or napping. I guess from now until the day I die I will feel guilty for moving so far away from my family, and not being around for much. Having to keep telling my Mom that my husband does not mind sharing me with people including and most of all my family. I don't think my Mom understands that he is my family too and where my husband goes I go. But that's something that I have to come to terms with on my own.

Well, I have done enough ranting in this entry. I will try to write tomorrow and I am hoping I will be in the Christmas sprit soon. Maybe I am just waiting for that one miracle.

Me :o)**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!