Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:12 p.m. - 2004-01-15
At Last...My entry has come along
Some national parks have long waiting lists for camping reservations. When you have to wait a year to sleep next to a tree, something is wrong.-- George Carlin (1937 - )

How the hell is everyone? I have been trying to get on here for a couple of days now but our network at work was down and I hardly use the internet at home because I can�t get any better than a 28.8k connection. Stupid technology!! Well, nothing much has been going on just the usual shit different day. In 28 days I will be going to Ma. for my Mom�s birthday, which will be fun, but as usual the husband will not be coming with me this time. You see last year we went up there for her birthday and we got stuck up there for an extra week because of 3ft of snow. So my husband has opted-out of this trip so he can stay home and take care of my kitty�s. I really have to get some pictures of them up here soon. They are just too cute not to share with anyone.

I may start to ramble here and I am sorry but it has been awhile since I was able to expel my thoughts somewhere. When I started this diary I was just looking for a release in my thoughts and now I have become addicted to diaryland. I have spent most of the day catching up on people�s diaries and finding new ones. I have noticed there are some really good writers here and I just wish I could write like that. My husband has the same talent he just does it few and far between. I still have not forgot about my story he wrote for me and when I get the time to finish it I will post the entire thing here. I also have started a story and I am hoping it comes out good. That will also get posted and I am hoping people will tell me what they think.

My Patriots are in the playoffs this year, which is no surprise only because they have the best record in the NFL right now. I am a little worried about the Indianapolis Colts and Peyton Manning. He is a really good quarterback and they have a really good offence, but their defense is not that great. Tom Brady the quarterback of the Patriots is pretty good and they have a strong offence and a good defense so it will be interesting to see who emerges from this match-up. Manning is 0-4 in Foxbourgh and it will be freaking colder than anything there this Sunday but I think my boy�s will be able to pull it off, I hope!! The other game that is on Sunday is the Eagles and Panthers. My friend Maggie likes Donavan McNabb of the Eagles and she is hoping they win and just might. The problem with them winning is they are going to have to get past Jake Delhomme of the Panthers. Now these 2 teams are so evenly matched that this too should be a good game. We will see though.

I did get to talk to the guy who is hiring for that position that I applied for 2 weeks ago and he said he would get my resume and let me know. It�s better than a no. Also, I was looking through the want ad�s in my Town paper and it looks like the construction company I applied for in this entry JOB1 JOB2is looking for another bimbo. I was thinking of applying again and then when they offer me the job say sorry I can�t take it, I got a better offer. But because I have a conscience I won�t.

Christmas is finally over at my house. We took down our Christmas tree last night. I am so glad that shit is over with.

So we got a phone call sometime this past weekend from the MIL (mother-in-law) and seem hubby�s Grandmother called DSS on her saying that MIL beats the Grandmother. Now we don�t know if this is true because we are 400 miles away, thankfully. So hubby got a call from a social worker and he told her we are 400 miles away so please keep us out of it. Now he just needs to tell his Mom and Grandmother that and we will be ok. It pisses me off when he doesn�t stick up for us. I will though, because next time he gets a call from her he better tell her or I will. I have told him this. I thought my family was fucked up, you haven�t seen anything until you meet his family!!

I have been reading this diaryadulterous-kand I don�t condone cheating on each other, he really has his shit together and keeps me interested. I have never cheated on anyone and I don�t know if I could or not but there are a lot of things he brings to the table, like what happens if you do love 2 people. I wouldn�t try this or anything but it is very curious. Don�t get me wrong, I love my husband but you have to wonder what it would be like. I mean if he ever read this he would be thrilled because he has always asked me to swing, but being married and all kind of makes me wonder. Will I like the other guy more than my husband? I don�t know there are just too many questions that need answering that no one could give me the answers too. Well, I am leaving work finally. I am still having ear ache problems and I am hoping to get that taken care of soon.

Me :o)**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!