Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:05 a.m. - 2004-03-10
A little too late!!
So I found out that one of the other girls that went for the same job went and spoke to the guy who is hiring for the job. So I went and spoke to him too. I went to him and said, �I wanted to tell you a week ago but I didn�t want to seem pushy, but I am still interested in the job� and he replied with a �Thank you, Thank you�. Then I find out today that she is sitting in on the meetings and sitting in on what the girl who actually does the job. I know they will hire internally before they hire me, but I am qualified for the job and I know she is not. Well, no matter what I am going to quit this job in a couple of weeks no matter what. I know that I should not complain because at least I have a job, but you know how long of a day it is for me? I need something more. I will probably look in Northern Va. for something. I hate the hour or more commute but I need to get my butt in gear and find something else. Who knows? I sure the hell don�t anymore.

My husband is still too caught up in his own things to worry about my problems so I don�t even talk to him about my problems anymore. I have one really good friend I talk to, and we will call her M. She listens to me and tries to help me and I try to do the same for her. I am going now, but I wanted to thank you diaryland readers for your input. I should have asked you all a week ago. Thank you anyway.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!