Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:12 a.m. - 2004-03-23
A quick update, finally!!
It has been awhile since I wrote anything in here. I guess I should update more since I have all the time in the world. Well, I have come to the conclusion that I really don't give a shit whether I get that job or not. It seems like there is so much crap that goes with it. Maybe it's a good thing that I don't get it then. I am looking for something else, it's probably not going to be in this building but as long as it's something different then I should be ok.

My husband has moved to the new building that was made for deliveries and he is happy about this. Of course it's all about him and what his problems are, still! I have got a lot better and dealing with his Me, Me phase that sometimes I just tune him out. I hate doing that because that for me is his only downfall. He reminds me of him Mom when he does this, but he is my husband and I love him. He can be really sweet sometimes, like 2 weeks ago I was upset about this job shit, because I should have done what I was going to do and I took his advice and it backfired in my face. Well, I had come home from bingo on Friday and he had got me 2 cards and a single pink rose. He said he wanted to cheer me up, and he did. He made me realize that you should worry about the stuff you can control rather than worry about the stuff you can't.

I also was going to give my notice in 3 weeks no matter what but I think I am going to hang in there until I find another job. I was out sick last week, I had some sort of sinus infection and it sucked, and while I was home I was sick, but if I had to do that everyday then I would be so bored and I would go crazy. I guess I am the type of person who needs to be around people. I guess I will have to wait to see what happens.

I guess that's about it. I wanted to say thank you to all of you who sent me notes about the issues I have been having lately. We all go through them and then we get over them. The most important thing though is to never forget who you really are and where you came from and went through to get there.

Me @:o**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!