Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 p.m. - 2004-05-05
Here I am ??
It's been a while since I have written in here so here goes it. I am in Ma. now with my family and I am happy to be here. I have had a really shitty week. I lost my job last Thursday. The motherfuckers laid me off. Said they were downsizing the administrative staff. It was kind of a blessing in disguise. I had 2 interviews last Tuesday and Wednesday and didn't get either. It was a good experience for me because it had been about 4 1/2 years since I had an interview.

When my boss was walking me out the door, I felt like a load of bricks hit me over the head. I was sad because I knew I would not be seeing these people for a little while. I did good all the way up until I got into my car and cried like a 5 year old who lost a toy. But, all things must come to an end and I will find something else, I hope.

So the same day I was laid off I made flight arrangements to go to Ma. and see my family. My Dad God love him has had MS for 3 years now and has been dealing with that for a while and just found out he had diabetes too. He is so upset about this and I understand why. Lots of people like food and my Dad is one of these people so he went into a deep depression and my Mom and I tried to help him by going to the store and buy him some good stuff to eat. Low carb this and no sugar that, but you can tell he still is upset by this new development. I just wish my Mom could be a little more understanding.

I am so confused in my own mind right now too. I love my family and I miss them so much, but I know my husband would not leave Va. right now and that makes me sad in one way and relieved in another. What's a girl to do? I want to be here more than anything for my Mom, because she is carrying the grunt of all of this shit that is going on. My grandmother is a nasty old woman and takes it out on my Mom more than anyone else. Well, my Mom wants to talk because this is our only quiet time. I'll write more tomorrow.

Me :o(**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!