Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:44 a.m. - 2003-07-11
I guess I'm staying !!!
Well it's Friday again. I love how that happens. Anyway, my boss and I had a long talk the other day when he was here and I told him I was giving my notice because I could not do the job he wanted me to do. Then he asked me if I had another job already and I told him no, which is true. I was just going to quit and find one later. Now I was expecting him to say ok no problem, but what came out of his mouth next shocked the shit out of me. He told me that he was not accepting my resignation and I am needed here. He also admitted to me that he is not really sure what I do on a day to day basis. So I told him all the little stupid things that I do that goes really quick. I also told him I have been here for almost 4 years and I still don't feel like I fit in with any of these guys. I have noticed in the past few weeks it's been getting better. I also told him that Pxxx treats me like scum on the bottom of his shoe. I don't like confontations so I never say anything to him, but he told me to stick up for myself and then send him an e-mail with what happened so it is documented and he will take care of the situation. I told him I had heard all of this from him before and nothing was done. Well it's kind of my fault because when something happens I really don't say anything to him about it. So starting right now if he says anything to me I will stick up for myself no matter what.

We also talked about some other stuff but that part was boring. I am glad that he and I got to sit and talk awhile. It is really nice to know that I am wanted here. If not by anyone else, but him and I guess that is the only one who counts, he is my boss afterall.

Yesterday was great too because I think he is starting to realize how annoying Pxxx is. It started this a.m. when one of our customers need someone to come on site and fix something. So one of the guys went on site to take care of this problem, well he needed parts and needed them soon. Well, One of the other guys was going to play courier and for some reason it took him a long time to get to the site. Well he called me directly and asked me to page the guy and find out where he is. Well of course Pxxx had to stick his nose in where it doesn't belong. It was funny when I talked to my boss later. He told me that he thought I was able to handle it myself and he did not know why he needed to get involved. I told him it was always like that, then he told me that, that will stop soon. Yay my boss. Well going to go eat lunch now talk to you soon.

Me*

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!