Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 a.m. - 2003-08-29
A broken burner
I wanted to add a quick entry before I go to lunch. Nothing much happining, just the same old shit. I am sort of bummed because my CD burner at home is dead, I think. I called my Dad and he tried to help me with it but to no avail. It started to thunder and lightning out so I told him I wanted to shut the computer down so it wouldn't get more messed up. I have had this computer since Feb and I have not used my CD burner, not once. So I figured last night I was messing with my computer because I had to print some labels out at home because I don't have a color printer at work and I needed some color to these lables. So anyway, I had some songs that I wanted to burn for my own amusement and I couldn't get it to work. Not even a little bit. So I called my Dad who got me the computer to see if he could help me. He does after all have his own company, and he is really good at computers. I felt like such a dork for telling him I have never used the burner. But, what can I do. I work on my computer at work all day, so when I get home I don't even want to look at it. Well I am going to go and have lunch. Have a nice day all!!!

Me**

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!